City of Bentonville Government

Bentonville has a Mayor-Council government. The city operates its own electric company and sewer treatment plant. Bentonville has adopted a strategist plan that is regulated through planning and zoning. Police protection is provided by 50 officers. Fire protection and EMS are available to all city residents with 70 firefighters.

City of Bentonville: 479-271-3112
Police Department: 479-271-3170
Fire Department: 479-271-3151


City of Bella Vista Government

Bella Vista incorporated in late 2006. The city is a planned, private community governed by a local city government and has a Property Owners Association. Many of the municipal services are being transferred from the POA to the city. The city has adopted a general land-use plan. Bella Vista has three fire departments and all fire department personnel are trained EMTs or paramedics and a non-profit ambulance service. The city also has 21 police officers.

City of Bella Vista: 479-876-1255
Property Owners Association: 479-855-8000
Bella Vista Police Department: 479-855-8030

Benton county ar logo

Benton County

Benton County is one of the fastest growing counties in the mid-South. As of the 2015 census, the population was 249,672. The county has 13 Justices of the Peace, which serve on the Benton County Quorum Court. A County Judge, who serves as an administrator, is elected every two years.

Benton County Sheriff’s Office: 479-271-1008

Great Seal of the State of Arkansas

Arkansas State Legislature

For more info on the Arkansas State Legislature, Click Here.

For more information on government processes or economic development in the Bentonville/Bella Vista area, please contact Dana Davis