Nominate Outstanding Businesses & Individuals for 2017 Small Business Awards


The Greater Bentonville Area Chamber of Commerce is now accepting nominations for small businesses to be honored during the Chambers’ annual Small Business Week to be held May 1-5, 2017. Small business success stories can be nominated in the following categories:  Small Business Person of the Year, Woman Owned Business of the Year, Small Business Exporter of the Year, and Emerging Small Business Person. – Nomination Form

“Small businesses are a critical component of and major contributor to the strength of local economies. Arkansas’s small businesses employ about half of the state’s private workforce and make up just over 96 percent of all employers in the state. Small business week and these awards are a great opportunity to recognize the impact of local entrepreneurs, and small business making that impact in NWA” Edward Haddock, Deputy District Director, US Small Business Administration, Arkansas District Office.

For more than 50 years, the SBA has recognized the outstanding achievements of America’s small businesses for their contributions in their local communities, and to our nation’s economy. Today there are 28 million small businesses creating nearly two out of every three jobs nationwide. This is the third year the Greater Bentonville Area Chamber of Commerce will host a week of events and training sessions to keep small employers up-to-date and informed.

“We are pleased to present relevant programming during national Small Business Week, and recognize some of our outstanding businesses” said Dana Davis, CEO and President of the Greater Bentonville Area Chamber of Commerce.  “This focus on our small businesses will help remind each of us how important these entrepreneurs are to the strength and growth of our local economy.”
The Small Business award winners will be determined through a nomination and then application process. A committee of business leaders will select the winners.  Winners will be recognized at a luncheon on May 3, 2017.